Contact Us


All subscription queries: 1-866-236-0475


411 Richmond Street East, Suite B15
Toronto, ON, Canada  M5A 3S5
(416) 971-5004
info@thewalrus.ca
@walrusmagazine

Subscribe or give a gift of The Walrus. Visit customer care to renew, update your account, or change your address. If you have any questions or concerns about a new or existing subscription, send us an email at walrusmagazine@cdsglobal.ca. If you would rather manage all of the above by telephone, call us toll-free at 1 (866) 236-0475. (Hours of operation: Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET; Saturday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET. We occasionally experience high call volumes and thank you in advance for your patience.)


The Walrus Foundation

Shelley Ambrose, Executive Director and Publisher
shelley.ambrose@thewalrus.ca

Agata Witkiewicz, Philanthropy Coordinator
agata@walrusmagazine.com

David Leonard, Events Director
david.leonard@thewalrus.ca

Renée Montpellier, Operations Director
(416) 971-5004, ext. 221; renee.montpellier@thewalrus.ca


Sales

Gayle Matthews, Director of Business Development
gayle.matthews@thewalrus.ca

Joseph Connolly, Sales Manager
(416) 971-5004, ext. 233; joseph.connolly@thewalrus.ca


Circulation and Marketing

Bryan Maloney, Circulation and Marketing Director
bryan.maloney@thewalrus.ca

Amirah El-Safty, Partnerships and Marketing Manager
amirah.el-safty@thewalrus.ca


Media

Blair Elliott, Events and Media Coordinator
blair.elliott@thewalrus.ca

Cailin Cooper, Events and Media Coordinator
cailin.cooper@thewalrus.ca


Letters to the Editor

We love hearing what our readers have to say about our articles—send us your comments, and we’ll consider them for inclusion in our letters page. You can submit letters by email to letters@thewalrus.ca, or by post to:

Letters
The Walrus
411 Richmond Street East, Suite B15
Toronto, ON, Canada  M5A 3S5

General inquiries about the magazine, excluding submissions, can be sent to info@thewalrus.ca, or by post to the above address.


Submissions

Please read our guidelines before emailing pitch@thewalrus.ca. Do not send pitches for the magazine or website to the Walruses listed above.


Website Feedback

If you have comments, complaints, or suggestions regarding thewalrus.ca, email the digital department at cody@thewalrus.ca.


The Walrus launched in September 2003 with a straightforward mandate: to be a national general interest magazine about Canada and its place in the world and to present the best work by the best writers and artists, on a wide range of topics for curious Canadians. The Walrus is published by the charitable, non-profit Walrus Foundation, which is dedicated to supporting writers, artists, ideas, and to creating forums for conversations on matters vital to Canadians. We achieve these goals by publishing The Walrus magazine ten times a year, curating the national series of Walrus Talks, organizing leadership dinners, and posting original, daily content at thewalrus.ca. The foundation also trains the future leaders in media, publishing, and non-profit development.