The Walrus Earns Five Canadian Magazine Award Nominations

The Walrus Foundation is pleased to announce that The Walrus magazine has received five Canadian Magazine Award nominations, including Best General Interest Magazine. The winners will be announced at the Canadian Magazine Awards on April 27, 2017, in Toronto.

“We’re thrilled with this recognition of our contributors and staff, and we congratulate all,” said Shelley Ambrose, publisher of The Walrus and executive director of the Walrus Foundation. “We’d like to thank everyone who makes it possible for us to provide a forum for such a high standard of journalism from this country’s most talented writers, editors, and artists.”

“I’m delighted to see Lauren McKeon, Mary Rogan, Liz Howard and Teva Harrison recognized for their outstanding contributions to The Walrus,” said Jonathan Kay, editor-in-chief of The Walrus.

The Walrus congratulates the nominated contributors and staff:

Best General Interest Magazine

  • The Walrus

Literature and Art, including Poetry

Science, Business and Politics

Niche/Special Interest